back to News
  • Print


The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is the Europe's top honour in the heritage field. Launched in 2002, its aim is to raise awareness about best practices related to heritage conservation, management, research, education and communication.

In addition to announcing winners in each category, the Jury grants special mentions to "outstanding contributions to the conservation and enhancement of Europe's cultural heritage." This year's commendations include the In Between? project of the ENRS. The Jury appreciated "the engaging and structured methodology which reconnects generations and documents the intangible heritage of borderland communities".

>> Learn more about In Between? 

>> See the full list of special mentions here


The application for the Europa Nostra Awards would not be possible without the support of the In Between? participants, partner institutions and collaborators, including Halya Vasylenko, Antonia Foldes and Marcin Oliva Soto whose photographs were used for the application statement.


© ENRS 2011-2018 | Design: m.jurko | Code: feb