Book series by ENRS and Routledge is now available

Book series by ENRS and Routledge is now available

Book series by ENRS and Routledge is now available

We're proud to announce that our book series launched in cooperation with Routledge is now available!

The series includes three titles:

  1. 'A New Europe, 1918-1923. Instability, Innovation, Recovery' , edited by Bartosz Dziewanowski-Stefańczyk and Jay Winter
  2.  'Image, History and Memory. Central and Eastern Europe in a Comparative Perspective', edited by Michał Haake and Piotr Juszkiewicz
  3.  'Memory and Religion from a Postsecular Perspective', edited by Zuzanna Bogumił and Yuliya Yurchuk.

By including a number of volumes which analyse the role of memory in connection to art, religion, politics and other domains of social life, the series editors wish to contribute to the debate on European memory and identity, and shed fresh light on the region of Central and Eastern Europe and Europe more broadly, a region stretched between the past and the future in the negotiation of identities – both national and transnational. The editors encourage comparative studies of two or more European countries, as well as those that highlight Central and Eastern Europe in reference to other regions in Europe and beyond.

Read more about the series

Order books here

Editorial Board of the book series: 
Marek Cichocki, Peter Haslinger, Catherine Horel, Csaba Gy. Kiss, Dušan Kovač, Elena Mannova,Andrzej Nowak, Attila Pok, Marcela Sălăgean, Arnold Suppan, Stefan Troebst, and Jay Winter.

Małgorzata Pakier, Ewelina Szpak

Be always up to date with our projects!
Sign up for the ENRS monthly newsletter
& stay up to date with our news and events.